President William Ruto's Cabinet

Today, the 27th of September 2022, Kenya's fifth Commander-in-Chief, HE. Dr. William Samoei Ruto named his Cabinet at State House Nairobi. 

In what is seen as rewarding loyalty and pre-election pledges, The president named notable political figures in his cabinet with Prof. Kindiki Kithure the first as Cabinet Secretary for Interior and National Coordination, Honourable Kipchumba Murkomen as CS for Roads and Transport, Hon. Moses Kuria as CS for Trade, Hon. Alice Wahome as CS for Water, Hon. Aden Duale as CS for Defense  Hon. Ababu Namwamba as CS for Sports, Former Meru Senator Mithika Linturi as CS for Agriculture,  and Aisha Jumwa as CS for Public Service.

However, the icing on the cake came in the form of Musalia Mudavadi who was appointed as Prime Cabinet Secretary to help the President and Dp Rigathi Gachagua in overseeing Government Business.  Former Machakos Governor, Hon. Alfred Mutua is appointed CS for Foreign Affairs, Salim Mvurya as CS for Mining and Justin Muturi is appointed as Attorney General as part of the pre-election pacts with the President.

The other Cabinet Secretaries positions are as follows, 

Davis Chirchir- CS for Energy

Prof. Njuguna Ndungu- CS for Treasury and Planning 

Rebecca Miano- CS for EAC, Arid & Semi-Arid Lands

Roselinda Soipan- Cs for Environment and Forestry 

Zechariah Njeru - CS for Lands, Housing & Urban Development 

Peninah Malonza- CS for Tourism 

Susan Wafula- CS for Health

Ezekiel Machogu- CS for Education 

Simon Chelugui- CS for Co-operatives & SMEs

Eliud Owalo- CS for ICT

Florence Bore- CS for Labour and Social Protection 

Harriet Chigai is appointed as Advisor on Women Rights Agency

Monica Juma is appointed as Advisor on Internal Security 

Mercy Wanja is appointed as Secretary to The Cabinet. 


Popular posts from this blog

Red🔴 vs Green 🟢

The Inaugural Victoria Cup Kick's off

How Shujaa can escape HSBC World Series Relegation.