The Springboks, led by Jacques Nienaber, have selected a 26-member squad for a three-day training camp in Stellenbosch to start getting ready for their November European tour. There are nine players who are now playing in Japan as well as 17 South African-based players in the group, however Elton Jantjies has not been recalled.

Springboks Stellenbosch training camp squad:

Props: Thomas du Toit (Cell C Sharks), Steven Kitshoff, Frans Malherbe (both DHL Stormers), Ox Nche (Cell C Sharks);

Hookers: Malcolm Marx (Kubota Spears), Bongi Mbonambi (Cell C Sharks);

Locks: Lood de Jager (Wild Knights), Eben Etzebeth (Cell C Sharks), Salmaan Moerat (DHL Stormers);

Loose forwards: Pieter-Steph du Toit (Toyota Verblitz), Siya Kolisi (Cell C Sharks), Elrigh Louw (Vodacom Bulls), Kwagga Smith (Shizuoka Blue Revs);

Utility forwards: Deon Fourie (DHL Stormers), Franco Mostert (Honda Heat);

Scrum-halves: Faf de Klerk (Yokohama Canon Eagles), Jaden Hendrikse (Cell C Sharks);

Fly-half: Johan Goosen (Vodacom Bulls);

Centres: Jesse Kriel (Yokohama Canon Eagles), Damian de Allende (Wild Knights);

Outside backs: Kurt-Lee Arendse (Vodacom Bulls), Willie le Roux (Toyota Verblitz), Makazole Mapimpi (Cell C Sharks), Canan Moodie (Vodacom Bulls), Sbu Nkosi (Vodacom Bulls);

Utility back: Damian Willemse (DHL Stormers)

"The Springboks will play four Test matches on consecutive Saturdays in the coming month, against England in London on November 26 and Ireland in Dublin on November 5, as part of the Castle Lager farewell tour.


Popular posts from this blog

Red🔴 vs Green 🟢

The Inaugural Victoria Cup Kick's off

How Shujaa can escape HSBC World Series Relegation.