Kenya 7s Debuts for Japolo and Abukuse


George “Japolo” Ooro and Dennis Abukuse are in line for their debuts as Shujaa begin their 2022/23 Sevens World Series campaign next week at the Hong Kong 7s.

The duo were standouts for their respective clubs during this season’s National Sevens Circuit and have been included in the 13 man team to the far east named by Head Coach Damian McGrath on Wednesday morning in Nairobi.

Nelson Oyoo captains the squad that will play out of Pool D alongside Argentina, Ireland and Canada.

Shujaa Nelson Oyoo, Vincent Onyala (Vice Captain), Bush Mwale , Willy Ambaka , Billy Odhiambo, Johnstone Olindi, Daniel Taabu, Edmund Anya, Anthony Omondi, Herman Humwa, Kevin Wekesa, Dennis Abukuse, George Ooro


Popular posts from this blog

Red🔴 vs Green 🟢

The Inaugural Victoria Cup Kick's off

How Shujaa can escape HSBC World Series Relegation.