Shujaa in Pool D for Hong Kong 7s

Photo Courtesy of Kenya Rugby Union

The Kenya men’s national sevens team, Shujaa, has been drawn in Pool D for the season-opening Hong Kong 7s from 4-6 November 2022 in Hong Kong.


Shujaa, who placed 12th at the close of the 2021/22 HSBC Sevens World Series with 49 points has been pooled with Argentina, Canada, and Ireland.

Series champions Australia headline Pool A which also features their Trans Tasman neighbors New Zealand, Samoa and hosts Hong Kong while South Africa is in Pool B with France, Great Britain, and Uruguay who debut on the series as a core side.

Fiji is the top seed in Pool C with USA, Spain, and Japan completing the pool composition.

Hong Kong Sevens

POOL A: Australia, New Zealand, Samoa, Hong Kong

POOL B: South Africa, France, Great Britain, Uruguay

POOL C: Fiji, USA, Spain, Japan

POOL D: Argentina, Ireland, Kenya, Canada

2022/23 HSBC Sevens World Series Calendar

Hong Kong 4-6 November 2022

Dubai 2-3 December 2022

Cape Town 9-11 December 2022

Hamilton 21-22 January 2023

Syndey 27-29 January 2023

Los Angeles 25-26 February 2023

Vancouver 3-5 March 2023

Hong Kong 31 March -2 April 2023

Singapore 8-9 April 2023

Toulouse 12-14 May 2023

London 20-21 May 2023


Popular posts from this blog

Red🔴 vs Green 🟢

The Inaugural Victoria Cup Kick's off

How Shujaa can escape HSBC World Series Relegation.