Uganda Cranes Dubai 7s Squad Announcement

Tolbert Onyango, the head coach of Uganda's sevens squad, has announced the members of his team for the sevens tournaments in Cape Town and Dubai. The team for the competitions on December 2-3 and December 9-11 was unveiled on Friday morning.

Players like Mubarak Wandera of the Pirates and Denis Etwau, Jacob Ochen, Timothy Mugisha, and Twafik Bagalana, who helped the Hippos win the National Sevens, will compete in their first international sevens competition.

The team consists of Desire Ayera, Michael Wokorach, Aaron Ofoyrwoth, Adrian Kasito, and Ian Munyani. The group is completed by KOBs finisher Karim Arinaitwe, forward Alex Aturinda, and Pirates flyhalf William Nkore. Philip Wokorach is the most prominent omission.

Uganda is in Pool C at the Dubai Sevens together with third-seeds France, Ireland, and Spain. On Friday, December 2, Uganda will play France at 9:28 a.m. (EAT), Ireland at 1:36 p.m., and Spain at 6:07 p.m. in their last Pool encounter.

Uganda Sevens Team to Dubai Sevens and Cape Town Sevens:

1. Denis Etwau.

2. Jacob Ochen.

3. Timothy Mugisha.

4. Twafik Bagalana

5.Mubarak Wandera

6. Michael Wokorach, 

7.Aaron Ofoyrwoth,

8. Adrian Kasito, 

9.Ian Munyani,

10. Desire Ayera.

11.William Nkore,

 12.Alex Aturinda 

 13.Karim Arinaitwe 


Popular posts from this blog

Red🔴 vs Green 🟢

The Inaugural Victoria Cup Kick's off

How Shujaa can escape HSBC World Series Relegation.